Posted in Tune In Tuesdays

Sit still, Look pretty- Daya

“This queen don’t need a king!”

The first I saw of Daya, was the song “Don’t Let me Down, by the Chainsmokers. I absolutely loved her sass and voice. There started the train of journey.
This song has a beautiful feministic note to it, and I’m on the same page as her!
Also, the beats are very catchy!

All the praise apart, I don’t really think the video has got much relevance to the tone of the song or the lyrics. But, my unconditional love her Daya, blinds me towards such petty issues!

Catch her song here:

All due credits to Shreya 🙂 , for she made me listen to this song!!

Author:

18 years old, artist, musician, bookworm who takes pride in drowning herself into a world of fantasy and characters.

4 thoughts on “Sit still, Look pretty- Daya

Leave a Reply

